Heisman Finalists Announced, Ugly MNF Game


Derrick Henry Winning the Heisman trophy is the greatest honor in all of college football. Seven finalists were announced on Monday.  The three frontrunners appear to be Alabama’s running back, Derrick Henry as he’s led the Crimson Tide’s offense with his commanding rushing stats, Stanford RB Christian McCaffrey who broke Barry Sanders all-purpose yards record, and Clemson QB DeShaun Watson with his passing efficiency.  Dalvin Cook, Baker Mayfield, Ezekiel Elliot and Keenan Reynolds round out the field. The winner will be announced Saturday night in NY.

The Monday Night Football game between the Washington Redskins and the Dallas Cowboys looked ugly and finished even uglier when the Redskins’ DeSean Jackson fumbled the ball on a punt return leading to Dallas’ only TD. Jackson tried to redeem himself with a late touchdown but Dallas had just enough time left for a field goal to win the game. Cowboys 19, Redskins 16.

No comments

No comments yet. Be the first.

Leave a reply